Iowa Ag Ed Update

Deadlines & Dates
State FFA Leadership Conference (SLC)
WLC Bus Trip Registration
Iowa FFA Officer Team
District Updates
Member Information
Iowa FFA Annual Report
FFA Members Only !
CDE Results
CDE Rules & Resources
Instructor Information
Program of Study
Team AgEd Members
Blogs (Ag Ed/FFA )
File Download
FFA Board Policies/Minutes
Site Index


Iowa Association of Agricultural Educators
To be the premier organization for advancing agricultural education.
To foster a network of professionals that values and supports the advancement of agriculture education.
  • Deliver value for the membership
  • Develop a network of professionals
  • Foster development of articulated curriculum
  • NAAE HomePage

    NAAE Communities of Practice

    2009-2010 IAAE Board of Directors
    President - Mark Williams, Pella
    Past President - Matt Eddy, Southeast Polk
    President Elect - Barry Clough, Calamus-Wheatland
    Secretary - Scott Johnson, East Sac
    NW VP - Tiffany Johnston, Graettinger
    NC VP - Andy Johnson, St Ansgar
    NE VP - Jeff Mayes, Gladbrook-Reinbeck
    SW VP - Kevin Blair, Griswold
    SC VP - Shari Smith, East Marshall
    SE VP - Brad Kinsinger, West Branch
    PS VP - Eric Weuve, Iowa Western Community College
    IACTE Rep - Katie Lewis, Columbus
    IA FFA Foundation Rep - Patrick Powers, Eddyville-Blakesburg
    ISU - Dr. Greg Miller
    DE Consultant - Dale Gruis
    Executive Sec/Treasurer - Barbara Lemmer
    ISU Ag Ed Club Rep - Carlton Ness

    Please send comments about the IAAE Webpage to Barbara Lemmer at:

    March Board Minutes

    January Board Minutes

    November Board Minutes

    August Board Minutes

    Post Conference Board Minutes

    2008 Contract Summary

    2010-11 New AgEd Instructors - Welcome to the Profession!
    Ben Booth - Tri-County
    Charlie Fitzgerald - Earlham
    Crystal Watters - Newell-Fonda
    Dawn Mausser - Valley at Elgin
    Renee Thompson - West Branch
    Kelsey Bailey - Creston
    Jim Kline - Central at DeWitt
    Steve Hameister - Anamosa
    Sarah Beaver - CAL Community
    Michael Haden - Nodaway Valley
    Makenzie Wallace - Orient-Macksburg
    Lindsay Stoak - Southwestern CC

    IAAE/NAAE Awards - Due at the March Board Meeting

    National FFA Organization Agriscience Teacher Award Application

    IAAE District Outstanding Young Member Award Application

    NAAE Outstanding Young Member Award Application

    NAAE Teacher Turn the Key Application

    NAAE Mentoring Award Application

    NAAE Outstanding AgEd Teacher Award Application

    NAAE Outstanding AgEd Program Award Application

    NAAE Outstanding Post Secondary/Adult Program Award Application

    IAAE Outstanding Administrator Award Application

    NAAE Lifetime Achievement Award Application

    NAAE Outstanding Cooperation Award Application

    NAAE Service Citation Award Application

    IAAE/NAAE Awards - Due June 1st

    NRCS Earth Team Award Application

    Governors Council Awards Application

    IAAE/NAAE Awards - Due at Summer Conference

    Thirty Minute Club Award Application

    Thirty Minute Club Plus Award Application

    NAAE Ideas Unlimited Awards Application

    Mark your Calendars! 

    Next IAAE Board Meeting

    Monday, June 28th - FFA Enrichment Center

    2010 Iowa Agricultural

    Education Summer Conference
    June 29 - July 1, 2010
    FFA Enrichment Center & Gateway Hotel & Convention Center

    2010 NAAE Region III Conference
    June 22-24, 2010
    North Mankato, Minnesota

    Hotel Information
    Best Western Hotel & Conference Center
    1111 Range Street
    North Mankato, MN 56003

    Singles/Doubles @ $73.99
    Poolside rooms @ $93.99
    All @ 9.5% tax

    Check in at 3:00 p.m.
    Check out at 12:00 noon

    Complimentary breakfast served each morning.

    Be sure to mention NAAE Region III Conference when making reservations.
    Block of 61 rooms.

    2010 NAAE Region III Conference Registration

    2010 Summer Conference Online Registration

    Conference Registration, Instructional Packet & IAAE Membership Invoice

    2010 Summer Conference Program

    2010 Summer Conference Education and Trade Show Online Registration Form

    2010 Summer Conference Education and Trade Show Registration Form

    2010 Summer Conference Education and Trade Show Letter

    2009-2010 IAAE Membership Form

    2010-2010 IAAE Membership Form